Graduate Education Council Membership

SGPS Constitution	Members		2020-2021	2021-2022	2022-2023
3a (v) Associate Dean Graduate Affairs (or equivalent officer) from each Faculty	Associate / Assistant /Vice Deans (Ex- Officio Members)	Arts	Nandi Bhatia	Nandi Bhatia	Nandi Bhatia
		Music	Catherine Nolan	Kevin Mooney	Kevin Mooney
		Edu	Pam Bishop	Immaculate Namukasa	Immaculate Namukasa
		Hlth Sci	Denise Connelly	Laura Murray	Laura Murray/ Yolanda Babenko-Mould
		FIMS	Grant Campbell	Grant Campbell/Pam McKenzie	Pam McKenzie
		Law	Andrew Botterell		Zoe Sinel
		Ivey	Lyn Purdy	Lyn Purdy	Lyn Purdy
		Schul	Tom Drysdale	Tom Drysdale	Tom Drysdale
		Eng	Kamran Siddiqui	Kamran Siddiqui	Kamran Siddiqui
		Sci	Jisuo Jin		Liz Webb
		Soc Sci	Jamie Baxter	Jamie Baxter	Jamie Baxter
3b (iv) One member of an Affiliated University College, appointed by the Colleges on a rotating basis (2 year cycles)	Affiliates	Kings/Huron/Br	r Brescia (Jamie Seabrook/Colleen O'Connor)		Peter Donahue (Kings)
	Faculty	Arts	Dennis Klimchuk	Tobias Nagl	
		Music	Edmund Goehring	Kevin Watson	Emily Ansari / Sharon Wei
3b (i) One faculty member from each Faculty who is a member of the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies, chosen by the Faculty		Edu	Jacqui Specht	Jacqui Specht	Marguerite Lengyell
		Hlth Sci	Diane Bryant	Carrie Marshall	
		FIMS	Grant Campbell	Grant Campbell	Melissa Adler
		Law	Sam Trosow	Sam Trosow	Akis Psygkas
		Ivey	Larry Plumber	Hubert Pun	
		Schul	Caroline Schild-Poulter	Authur Brown	
		Eng	Liying Jiang	Ayman El Ansary	
		Sci	Marc Moreno Maza	Joseph Gilroy	
		Soc Sci	Kim Shuey	Elizabeth Hayden	Lisa Hodgetts

Graduate Education Council Membership

SGPS Constitution	Members		2020-2021	2021-2022	2022-2023	
3b (ii) Six Graduate Chairs (or equivalent from non- departmental faculties), chosen by the Graduate Chairs	Grad Chairs	A	Dianne Bryant	Dianne Bryant		
			(Health and Rehab Science)	• •	nd Rehab Science)	
		В			Voolford tistics)	
		С	Stephen McClatchie		Stephen McClatchie	
			(Huron) Nica Borradaile		(Huron) Shawn Whitehead	
		D	(Schulich/Physiology&Pharmacology)		(Schulich/Anatomy&Cell Bio)	
		_	Lina Dagnino		Dagnino	
		Е	(Schulich School of Medicine &		iology&Pharmacology)	
		F	Francois Poire	Genevieve	e De Viveiros	
			(Arts and Humanities)		H/French)	
	Grd Assist	А	Arzie Chant (Science)		Chant	
			loann		/ Civil&EnvironEng) Joanna Blom	
3h (iii) Four graduata assistants, chasan by the		В	Joanna Blom (ENG/Mech&Materials Eng)		(ENG/Mech&Materials Eng)	
3b (iii) Four graduate assistants, chosen by the Graduate Assistants			Shayna McKay		Cindi Ryde	
		C	(FHS/Nursing)		(FHS/Health and Rehabilitation)	
		D	Lori Johnson	Kimberly Catalano	Alyson Watson (Edu) /	
			(Social Science)	(Schulich/Anatomy&CellBiol)	Courtney Harper (ENG/Elec&Comp)	
3b (v) One graduate student from each Faculty, chosen by the Society of Graduate Students in consultation with the Faculty	Grd Studnt	Arts	Busra Copuroglu	Busra Copuroglu	Busra Copuroglu	
		Music	Martin Ross	Fiona Evison	Seyram Afealete	
		Edu	Shannon Mckechnie	Li Li	Emi Iwaizumi	
		Hlth Sci	Blair Benning	Tony Adebero	Tony Adebero	
		FIMS	Martin Nord - SUPR-G	Charlotte Nau	Leah Blackwood	
		Law	Alyssa Jervis	NEW	Kaleigh Campbell	
		Ivey	Feryaal Ahmed	Feryaal Ahmed	Matthew Hyginus	
		Schulich	Chidambra Halari	Sepideh Noruziaan	Victor Chu	
		Eng	Ji Su Song	Diane Ferah	Shabir Razavi	
		Sci	Spencer Heuchan	Celina Marie Valvano	Matheus Sanita Lima	
		Soc Sci	Joshua Patenaude	Andrew Hawkes	Andrew Hawkes	

Graduate Education Council Membership

SGPS Constitution	Members		2020-2021	2021-2022	2022-2023	
3b (vi) One postdoctoral fellow, chosen by the Postdoctoral Association at Western	Postdoc	Post Doc	Stephen Tuffs	Vasudeva Bhat	Vasudeva Bhat (Schulich/Anatomy & Cell Biology)	
3a (i) Vice-Provost (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies), who shall be Chair	Ex-Officio Members	Vice-Provost, SGPS	Linda Miller	Linda Miller	Linda Miller	
3a (ii) Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)		Associate Vice- Provost, SGPS	Lorraine Davies	Lorraine Davies	Lorraine Davies	
3a (ii) Associate Vice-Provosts (Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies)		Associate Vice- Provost, SGPS	Ruth Martin	Ruth Martin	Ruth Martin	
3a (iii) President & Vice-Chancellor		President	Alan Shepard	Alan Shepard	Alan Shepard	
3a (iv) Provost & Vice-President (Academic)		Provost	Andrew Hrymak/ Sarah Prichard	Sarah Prichard/Florentine Strzelczyk	Florentine Strzelczyk	
3a (vii) President, Postdoctoral Association at Western (PAW)		President, PAW	Kate Parham	Stephen Tuffs/Karine Dufresne	Karine Dufresne/Meira Machado	
3a (vi) President, Society of Graduate Students (SOGS)		President, SOGS	kirstyn seanor	kirstyn seanor/Danica Facca	Danica Facca/Waliu Alaka	
3a (viii) University Librarian		University Librarian	Robert Glushko	Robert Glushko	Robert Glushko/ Kelly Hatch	
3a (ix) Chair, Senate Committee on Academic Policy		Chair, SCAPA (now Senate Committee on Academic Policy)	John Cuciurean	John Cuciurean	Michael Milde	
3a (x) Associate Registrar (non-voting)		Associate Registrar (Non-Voting)	G.Tigert	Glen Tigert/Lisa Latif	Lisa Latif	
3a (xi) Director, Teaching Support Centre (non-voting)		Director, CTL (Non-Voting)	Aisha Haque	Aisha Haque	Aisha Haque/ M.A. Atkins	
Any member of the university community with an interest in graduate education may attend Graduate Education Council meetings as observers	Observers (Non-Voting)	Director, SGPS	Ron Wagler	Ron Wagler	Ron Wagler	
		Vice-Provost & AVP (Indigenous Initiatives)		Christy Bressette	Christy Bressette	
		Associate Ombudsperson		Whitney Barrett/Jennifer Meister	Whitney Barrett	
Any member of the university community with an interest in graduate education may attend Graduate Education Council meetings as observers.						